top of page

So Many Questions


Today was the first day of my Social Media Strategies course. And WOW! Do I have so many questions.

I want to start off by telling you all that I am not the most social media savvy individual. I struggle, hard.

But I have always been a fast learner and I am ready to finally get myself updated.

My goals during this course are to:

1) SURVIVE the five weeks of the course

2) Stay organized and complete assignments in a timely manner

3) Begin the journey of understanding and being comfortable with more outlets of social media

4) Cement my personal brand and have my social media accounts congruent with my brand

5) Provide my final project client with an effective and useful social media strategy

Now, with these goals in mind my questions are:

1) How can I relate and utilize my social media presence and personal brand to my career? And will I be able to?

2) Do I have to get extremely specific or can I relate all of my interests into my personal brand?

3) What kind of effect will becoming more engaged in social media have on my life?

4) How do I market these new skills and training's in the future?

5) What are other training's and certifications available that will further increase my abilities after the course is over?

I am looking forward to gaining the knowledge and skills that will be covered in this course.

What an excited and terrifying five weeks it will be!


bottom of page